There is a clear understanding in Rostec that the development of applied science has become a matter of paramount importance. Achievements in this area are the foundation on which the economic well-being of not only the corporation but also the state as a whole is built.

Innovative development of State Corporation "Rostec" is carried out in accordance with the Corporation's Development Strategy within the Innovative Development Program (IDP) for 2016-2020.

The Corporation's IDP is developed on the basis of the Forecasted development of science, equipment and technology in the sphere of activity of the organizations of State Corporation Rostec till 2025 and the Program of Scientific and Technical Development until 2020.

Management of innovative development in the Corporation is provided by the Scientific and Technical Council and is implemented at three levels: a corporation - a holding company - an organization.

Implementation of the Corporation's IDP is carried out at these levels in two main directions:

  • internal (closed) innovations include own R&D to create competitive products and technologies, including basic and critical ones, implementation of projects for technological modernization of the Corporation's organizations, wide application of advanced production technologies, including computer design and modeling, automation of production and management processes and robotics, additive technologies , new materials and constructions;

  • open innovations involve a wide interaction of organizations and holding companies of the Corporation with an external innovation community, including innovation developers, universities, scientific organizations, start-ups and other organizations in order to accelerate the creation and launch of globally competitive products and technologies jointly using external technological competencies.

To accelerate the development of open innovations, the Center for Open Innovation operates in the Corporation . Its goal is to assist Rostec companies in the implementation of open innovation mechanisms, including systems of management of unique technological competencies and requests for external innovation as well as organization of interaction with the external innovation community.

Organization of acceptance and examination of external innovative proposals and projects in the Corporation is carried out within the framework of the "Window of Open Innovations".

The corporation, holding companies and organizations annually summarize their results of IDP implementation which are presented in the form of reports.

В Ростехе существует четкое понимание того, что развитие прикладной науки стало вопросом первостепенной важности. Достижения в этой сфере – это основа, на которой строится экономическое благополучие не только корпорации, но и государства в целом.

Инновационная развитие Государственной корпорации «Ростех» осуществляется в соответствии со Стратегией развития Корпорации в рамках Программы инновационного развития (ПИР) на период 2016-2020 годов.

ПИР Корпорации разработана на основе Прогноза развития науки, техники и технологий в сфере деятельности организаций Государственной корпорации «Ростех» на период до 2025 года и Программы научно-технического развития до 2020 года.

Управление инновационным развитием в Корпорации обеспечивается Научно-технический советом и осуществляется на трех уровнях: корпорация – холдинговая компания – организация.

Реализация ПИР Корпорации осуществляются на данных уровнях в двух основных направлениях:

  • внутренние (закрытые) инновации предусматривают проведение собственных НИОКР по созданию конкурентоспособных продуктов и технологий, включая базовые и критические, реализацию проектов технологической модернизации организаций Корпорации, широкое применение передовых производственных технологий, включая компьютерное проектирование и моделирование, автоматизация производственных и управленческих процессов и робототехника, аддитивные технологии, новые материалы и конструкции;

  • открытые инновации предусматривают широкое взаимодействие организаций и холдинговых компаний Корпорации с внешним инновационном сообществом, включая разработчиков инноваций, вузы, научные организации, стартапы и другие организации в целях ускорения создания и вывода на рынок глобально конкурентоспособных продуктов и технологий совместно на основе использования внешних технологических компетенций.

Для ускорения развития открытых инноваций в Корпорации действует Центр открытых инноваций. Его целью является содействие компаниям Ростеха в вопросах внедрения механизмов открытых инноваций, включая системы управления уникальными технологическими компетенциями и запросами на внешние инновации, а также организацию взаимодействия с внешним инновационным сообществом.

Организация приема и экспертизы внешних инновационных предложений и проектов в Корпорации осуществляется в рамках «Окна открытых инноваций».

В корпорации, холдинговых компаниях и организациях ежегодно подводятся итоги реализации ПИР, которые представляются в виде отчетов.