En

History

At the end of 2007, the government resolved to establish the State Corporation "Rostec," to which it proceeded to transfer a significant share of the country's industrial assets.

At the heart of the decision to create the State Corporation was the intention to support Russia's industrial complex through hard times and make home industries competitive on the world markets.

2007

On November 23, 2007, Russian President Vladimir Putin signed Federal Law № 270-FZ " On the State Corporation for the Promotion of the Development, Manufacture, and Export of High Tech Products "Rostec."


2008

On July 10, 2008, the President of Russia signed a decree instructing to transfer 426 entities to the Corporation.

Among the companies transferred to Rostec:

  • 148 were in decline or facing a crisis;
  • 28 were undergoing bankruptcy;
  • 17 no longer carried out any business activities; and
  • 27 either have already lost a share of their assets or were facing a significant risk of such a loss.

In total, these companies owed 630 billion rubles. Their production chains were in shambles, their fixed assets were worn out and obsolete, and all of them were in dire need of competent management.


2009

The State Corporation's revenue is 511 billion rubles; its tax payments to the budgets of all levels of the government amount to 62 billion rubles; and the output per worker does not exceed 1 million rubles.

2010

The State Corporation's revenue is 633 billion rubles; its tax payments to the budgets of all levels of the government amount to 76 billion rubles; for the first time, the entities under its umbrella report positive consolidated financial results; and Rostec's annual net profit is 15 billion rubles.

2011

Over the course of two years, Rostec's revenue went up 60%, to 817 billion rubles. For reference, over the same time period, Russia's overall production grew by 15%. The output per worker of the Corporation nearly doubled.

2012

The Corporation's Supervisory Board determines to optimize Rostec's structure and cut down the number of holdings to 13. Specifically, Concern Radioelectronic Technologies is assigned the assets of Holding "Aviapriborostroyeniye," Holding "High-Precision Complexes" receives the assets of the Design Bureau of Machine-Building, and Holding "RosElektronika" gains the assets of "Sirius" and "Orion." 

As a result, Rostec's revenue reaches 931 billion rubles and its net profits rise to 38.5 billion rubles. The revenues from export are 225 billion rubles, and state defense orders amount to 196 billion rubles. Since 2009, the investments in research, development, and engineering as well as the production upgrades more than doubled, reaching 75 billion rubles at the end of 2012. Employees' salaries at Rostec companies also went up significantly. 

On December 21, 2012, Rostec's rebranding was announced. The Corporation's brand style was updated, and the new logo and slogan "Partner in Development" were introduced to the public.

2013

A number of major projects was launched, including projects in the field of rare earth metals mining and composite materials production. The company was able to grow its international contracts portfolio and expand the geography of its products' export. The Corporation's revenue came up to 1 trillion rubles, with net profits amounting to 40 billion rubles.

2014

The Corporation gains a number of new companies: Radio Engineering Concern Vega, Concern "Sozvezdie," and Concerns "Automatics" and "Control Systems."

The first stage of the corporate governance reform is completed: revamped boards of directors with the participation of independent directors are formed, and revised standard model charters for the Corporation's holding companies are drafted and approved.

Rostec's new consolidated revenue is 964.5 billion rubles, its consolidated profits are 33.9 billion rubles, and the output per worker is 2.176 million rubles.

2015

The State Corporation's Supervisory Board approves the Development Strategy for up to year 2025. The primary goal is to transform Russia's economic model by increasing the market share of non-defense high tech products and non-resource exports. The new strategy is comprised of five key elements: aggressive growth, expansion into new markets, operational efficiency, partnerships with key market players, and the strategy implementation mechanism.

Rostec's consolidated revenue is 1.14 trillion rubles, its consolidated profits are 99 billion rubles, and the output per worker is 2.564 million rubles.

For the first time, the Rostec's brand valuation is conducted. According to an assessment carried out by the Swiss consulting company Assessa, Rostec's corporate brand is worth 31.2 billion rubles, and it is now one of Russia’s 15 most affluent brands.

2016

The fourth industrial revolution involves massive-scale informatization of not just industry but of all aspects of human life. This is why all of the Corporation's efforts are focused on creating "smart" systems. Sophisticated, high value-added products are being developed, such as Smart City, Industrial Internet, telemedicine, online education, etc.

Rostec's consolidated revenue is 1.266 trillion rubles, its consolidated profits are 88 billion rubles, and the output per worker is 2.793 million rubles.

2017

Over the first decade of its operations, despite the complicated macroeconomic situation and new geopolitical challenges, the Corporation was able to demonstrate high performance results. Today, Rostec continues on its stable growth trajectory and faces the future with confidence.

Over the course of 10 years, the value of the Corporation's assets grew from 1 trillion rubles to 3 trillion rubles. From the time the Corporation was first established, the overall production of non-defense goods increased by 10%, or, in absolute numbers, nearly quadrupled. The total revenue of all of the State Corporation's companies went from 511 billion rubles in 2009 to nearly 1.5 trillion rubles in 2017. Rostec's products are exported to 70 countries. At the very beginning of the company's life, the military export volume was around 6 billion dollars, and in 2017 it reached 13 billion dollars: effectively, in 10 years it more than doubled.

2018

Rostec continues to show the steady growth: the revenue exceeded 1.6 trillion rubles, the net profits are at 127 billion rubles.

Rostec takes under its umbrella the United Aircraft Corporation (UAC). The State Corporation also gains control over Tractor Plants Concern. Rostec and PJSC Aeroflot sign a contract for the supply of 50 state-of-the-art Irkut MC-21 airliners.

One of the most exciting events of the year not only for the Corporation but for the entire country was the FIFA World Cup. Rostec successfully provided telecommunications and information infrastructure for this massive sports event.

2019

Rostec continues to develop innovative products and technologies, expanding its market penetration and retooling and updating its entities.

The share of non-defense products in the State Corporation's manufacturing continues to go up. Rostec intends to allocate to the development of its civilian production 100 billion rubles raised through the issue of exchange-traded bonds, the first in the Corporation's history. A sophisticated waste management infrastructure is being designed and built in the Moscow Oblast and the Republic of Tatarstan.

In terms of military and technical cooperation, in 2019 Rostec premiered on the world scene its state-of-the-art Tornado-S Multiple Launch Rocket System (MLRS), Pantsir-ME anti-aircraft missile and artillery system, and the new AK-12 assault rifle. The latest aviation products Irkut MC-21 airliner and jet fighter Sukhoi Su-57 have likewise been presented on the international stage. The company is also starting the mass production of its transport helicopter Mil Mi-38.

2007
2008
2009
2010
2011
2012
2013
2014
2015
2016
2017
2018
2019

Ру

История компании

В конце 2007 года руководством страны было принято решение о создании Государственной корпорации «Ростехнологии», которой была передана значительная часть промышленных активов страны.

В основе решения о создании Госкорпорации лежало стремление поддержать промышленный комплекс страны в сложный период и сделать предприятия отечественной промышленности конкурентоспособными.

2007

23 ноября 2007 года Президент России В.В.Путин подписал Федеральный закон No270-ФЗ «О Государственной корпорации по содействию разработке, производству и экспорту высокотехнологичной промышленной продукции «Ростех».

2008

10 июля 2008 года подписан Указ Президента России о передаче Корпорации 443 предприятий.

Из активов, переданных Ростеху:

  • 148 предприятий были в предкризисном и кризисном состоянии,
  • 28 – в стадии банкротства,
  • 17 предприятий не осуществляли хозяйственную деятельность,
  • 27 частично утратили свое имущество либо имели значительный риск его утраты.

Общая задолженность данных организаций составляла 630 млрд рублей. На предприятиях были разрушены производственные цепочки, изношены основные фонды, ощущалась острая потребность в эффективном менеджменте.

2009

Выручка Госкорпорации составила 511 млрд рублей, налоговые выплаты в бюджеты всех уровней – 62 млрд рублей, выработка на одного работника не превышала 1 млн рублей.

2010

Выручка Госкорпорации составила 633 млрд рублей, налоговые выплаты в бюджеты всех уровней – 76 млрд рублей, консолидированный финансовый результат организаций Корпорации впервые стал положительным, чистая прибыль по итогам года составила 15 млрд рублей.

2011

За два года выручка Ростеха выросла на 60% – до 817 млрд. Для сравнения: прирост промышленного производства в целом по России за тот же период составил 15%. Выработка на одного сотрудника Корпорации увеличилась почти в 2 раза.

2012

Наблюдательный совет Корпорации принял решение об оптимизации структуры Ростеха и сокращении числа холдингов до 13. В частности, концерну «Радиоэлектронные технологии» переданы активы холдинга «Авиаприборостроение», холдингу «Высокоточные комплексы» – активы Конструкторского бюро машиностроения, а холдингу «Росэлектроника» – активы «Сириуса» и «Ориона».

По итогам года выручка Ростеха составила 931 млрд рублей, чистая прибыль – 38,5 млрд рублей, экспортная выручка достигла 225 млрд рублей, ГОЗ – 196 млрд рублей. Инвестиции в НИОКР и модернизацию производства с 2009 года увеличились более чем в два раза и составили по итогам 2012 года 75 млрд рублей. Существенно увеличились показатели средней заработной платы на предприятиях Ростеха.

21 декабря 2012 года было объявлено о ребрендинге Ростеха. Был изменен фирменный стиль корпорации, представлены новый логотип и слоган «Партнер в развитии».

2013

Запущен ряд крупных проектов, в том числе в области добычи редкоземельных металлов и производства композитных материалов. Удалось нарастить портфель международных контрактов и расширить географию экспорта продукции. Выручка Корпорации составила 1 трлн рублей, чистая прибыль – 40 млрд рублей.

2014

В состав Корпорации вошли «Концерн радиостроения «Вега», «Концерн «Созвездие», «Концерн «Автоматика» и «Системы управления».

Окончен первый этап реформы корпоративного управления: сформированы обновленные советы директоров с участием независимых директоров, разработаны и утверждены обновленные типовые уставы холдинговых компаний Корпорации.

Консолидированная выручка составила 964,5 млрд рублей, консолидированная прибыль – 33,9 млрд рублей, выработка на одного сотрудника – 2,176 млн рублей.

2015

Наблюдательный совет Госкорпорации утвердил Стратегию развития до 2025 года. Основная задача – изменить российскую экономическую модель за счет увеличения доли высокотехнологичной гражданской продукции и несырьевого экспорта. Новая стратегия содержит 5 ключевых элементов: агрессивный рост, выход на новые рынки, операционную эффективность, партнерство с ключевыми рыночными игроками, механизм реализации стратегии.

Консолидированная выручка составила 1,14 трлн рублей, консолидированная прибыль – 99 млрд рублей, выработка на одного сотрудника – 2,564 млн рублей.

Впервые была проведена оценка стоимости бренда Ростеха. Согласно выводам Assessa, его цена составляет 31,2 млрд рублей, сам бренд входит в топ-15 самых дорогих в России.

2016

Четвертая промышленная революция предполагает масштабную информатизацию не только промышленности, но и всех аспектов человеческой жизни. Именно поэтому силы Корпорации сконцентрированы на создании «умных» систем. Разрабатываются комплексные продукты с высокой добавленной стоимостью –  «Умный город», «Промышленный интернет», телемедицина, электронное образование. 


Консолидированная выручка составила 1,266 трлн рублей, консолидированная прибыль – 88 млрд рублей, выработка на одного сотрудника – 2,793 млн рублей.

2017

За первое десятилетие своей работы Корпорация добилась высоких показателей деятельности, несмотря на сложную макроэкономическую ситуацию и новые вызовы геополитической обстановки. Сегодня Ростех продолжает демонстрировать стабильный рост и уверенно смотрит в будущее.

Стоимость активов Корпорации за 10 лет выросла с 1 трлн рублей до 3 трлн рублей. Производство гражданской продукции с момента основания Корпорации выросло на 10% или в абсолютном выражении – почти в 4 раза. Выручка по всему контуру Госкорпорации выросла с 511 млрд рублей в 2009 году до почти 1,5 трлн рублей в 2017. Продукция на экспорт поставляется в 70 стран мира. На старте объем военного экспорта составлял порядка 6 млрд долларов, а в 2017 году - уже 13 млрд долларов, т.е. рост за 10 лет – двухкратный.

2007
2008
2009
2010
2011
2012
2013
2014
2015
2016
2017