National Immunobiological Company (Nacimbio)

National Immunobiological Company (Nacimbio)

A pharmaceutical holding company that develops and manufactures immunobiological drugs

A pharmaceutical holding company that develops, manufactures, and sells immunobiological drugs.

The company's mission is to promote the development of the Russian immunobiological industry and ensure the country's independence in the area of manufacturing and sales of immunobiological drugs, the lack of production of which in the Russian Federation constitutes a threat to national security in the field of health.

The company's General Director is Andrey Yuryevich Zagorsky.

Company history

Nacimbio was established by the State Corporation Rostec in 2013 in order to develop the production of immunobiological drugs that are crucial for the country's security. For this, the holding company was granted shares in two pharmaceutical manufacturers – JSC Sintez, a Kurgan-based top-10 Russian pharmaceutical plant in terms of the production volume, and LLC FORT – a full-cycle state-of-the-art research and production complex based in Ryazan Region. Later, Nacimbo was designated as a single executive body of the largest domestic immunobiological drugs manufacturer NPO Microgen.

The total staff of all of the holding company's entities is currently over 8 thousand people.

Nacimbio today

The company is one of the major players on the Russian pharmaceuticalом market: its total annual manufacturing output from the three facilities exceeds 250 million packages of medicinal products. The company's development is proceeding along the following key vectors: vaccines and toxoids that fit the current and any future National Vaccination Schedule; blood products; bacteriophages; allergens and allergoids.

The holding company and its entities contribute to the national immunobiological security by supplying nearly 90% of all vaccines required for the National Vaccination Schedule (by volume), bacteriophages for emergency prevention in disaster areas, and vaccines used for epidemiological indications - including tick-borne encephalitis, rabies, etc. As a single supplier, Nacimbio also promotes the expansion of influenza vaccinations, increasing their vaccine production and supply year after year. For example, in 2017-2018, in the course of the national campaign during the influenza and common cold season, Nacimbio supplied the government with more than 62.3 million doses that have been produced entirely from the Russian-made vaccine raw materials. This is 4 million doses more than the year before.

One of Nacimbio's strategic goals is to ensure the domestic production of new vaccines. As part of implementing various technology transfer projects in cooperation with foreign companies, Natsimbio plans to manufacture innovative vaccines, the production of which does not currently exist in the Russian Federation. Specifically, agreements have been signed and are in force between FORT and the American company MSD to establish domestic production of vaccines against rotavirus infection, chickenpox, and HPV, as well as between FORT and PharmAid Ltd (a joint venture with Ishvan Pharmaceutical Ltd) and the Indian Serum Institute of India on transferring the rotavirus vaccine production technology.

Nacimbio products

The holding company's product portfolio contains over 300 generic pharmaceutical products.

NPO Microgen is a developer of unique locally-manufactured medical drugs. Among them are vaccines against such highly contagious infectious diseases as measles, rubella, influenza, and several others. The company also manufactures the only domestic type A botulinum toxin, which is sold under the brand name Relatox, and a line of blood products – immunoglobulins, albumin, combined preparations of bacteriophages, and many others.

Kurgan-based Sintez is the leading domestic antibiotics manufacturer, and FORT produces a split influenza vaccine Ultrix® that meets all of the WHO recommendations. In 2019, FORT launched its innovative quadrivalent influenza vaccine Ultrix® Quadri.

Design and innovation

Nacimbio entities hold a vast portfolio of drug candidates at various stages of development. Specifically, a clinical trial is currently underway to explore the potential expansion of indications for using Relatox in treating neurological conditions. New bacteriophages have been developed and are being studied, and much attention is being paid to vaccines: the third phase of the rotavirus infection vaccine clinical trials has been completed; a combined vaccine Vactrivir for the prevention of measles, rubella, and mumps is awaiting registration.

In 2019, the first five-component combined vaccine against diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis, hepatitis B, and Haemophilus influenzae was approved for use in Russia.

Website: www.nacimbio.ru

Национальная иммунобиологическая компания («Нацимбио»)

Национальная иммунобиологическая компания («Нацимбио»)

Фармацевтический холдинг по разработке и производству иммунобиологических лекарственных средств

Фармацевтический холдинг, занимающийся разработкой, производством и поставками иммунобиологических лекарственных препаратов.

Миссия холдинга – содействие развитию предприятий российской иммунобиологической промышленности и обеспечению национального суверенитета в области производства и поставок иммунобиологических лекарственных препаратов, отсутствие производства которых на территории Российской Федерации представляет угрозу национальной безопасности в области здравоохранения.

Генеральный директор компании – Андрей Юрьевич Загорский.

159715.jpg

История холдинга

«Нацимбио» была создана Госкорпорацией Ростех в 2013 году с целью развития производства важных для национальной безопасности иммунобиологических лекарственных препаратов. Для этого холдингу были переданы доли в двух фармацевтических предприятиях – курганском заводе «Синтез» (входит в десятку лидеров отечественной фарминдустрии по объему производства) и научно-производственном комплексе «ФОРТ» – современном производстве полного цикла в Рязанской области. Позднее компании были переданы полномочия единоличного исполнительного органа крупнейшего отечественного производителя иммунобиологических лекарственных препаратов НПО «Микроген».

В настоящее время численность сотрудников всех предприятий холдинга составляет более 8 тыс. человек.

«Нацимбио» сегодня

Компания является одним из крупнейших игроков на российском фармацевтическом рынке, чей совокупный объем выпуска на трех производственных площадках превышает 250 млн упаковок лекарственных препаратов в год. Развитие компании осуществляется в пяти основных сегментах: вакцины и анатоксины текущего и перспективного Национального календаря профилактических прививок; препараты крови; бактериофаги; аллергены и аллергоиды.

Холдинг и его предприятия содействуют обеспечению национальной иммунобиологической безопасности, поставляя почти 90% объема вакцин Национального календаря профилактических прививок (в натуральном выражении), бактериофаги для экстренной профилактики в зонах ЧC, а также вакцины, применяемые по эпидемическим показаниям – в том числе от клещевого энцефалита, бешенства и др. Выполняя полномочия единственного поставщика, «Нацимбио» также способствует расширению охвата вакцинацией против гриппа, наращивая ежегодный объем выпуска и поставок профилактических препаратов. Так, для общенациональной кампании в сезон гриппа и ОРВИ в 2017-2018 гг. «Нацимбио» передала для нужд государства более 62,3 млн доз произведенных полностью из российского сырья вакцин, что на 4 млн доз больше, чем годом ранее.

Одной из стратегических задач «Нацимбио» является локализация производства новых вакцин в России. В рамках развития проектов по трансферу технологий в сотрудничестве с зарубежными компаниями «Нацимбио» планирует осуществить выпуск инновационных вакцин, производство которых отсутствует на территории Российской Федерации. В частности, подписаны и действуют соглашения между «ФОРТ» и американской компанией MSD о локализации вакцин от ротавирусной инфекции, ветряной оспы и ВПЧ, а также между «ФармЭйд Лтд» (СП с Ishvan Pharmaceutical Ltd) и индийской Serum Institute of India о трансфере технологий производства вакцины от ротавирусной инфекции.

Продукция предприятий «Нацимбио»

В продуктовом портфеле предприятий холдинга насчитывается более 300 международных непатентованных наименований (МНН) лекарственных препаратов.

НПО «Микроген» – разработчик уникальных отечественных лекарственных средств. В их числе – вакцины для профилактики высококонтагиозных инфекционных заболеваний, таких как корь, краснуха, грипп и ряд других. Предприятие является производителем единственного отечественного ботулинического токсина типа А – препарат выпускается под брендом «Релатокс», линейки препаратов крови - иммуноглобулинов, альбумина, комбинированных препаратов бактериофагов и многих других.

Курганский «Синтез» занимает лидирующую позицию на рынке антибиотиков среди отечественных производителей, а предприятие «ФОРТ» производит расщепленную вакцину для профилактики гриппа, соответствующую всем рекомендациям ВОЗ – «Ультрикс®». В 2019 году «ФОРТ» вывел на рынок инновационную четырехвалентную вакцину против гриппа «Ультрикс® Квадри».

Разработки и инновации

Предприятия «Нацимбио» обладают обширным портфелем препаратов-кандидатов на разных стадиях разработки. В частности, проводятся клинические испытания с целью расширения показаний применения «Релатокс» в области неврологии. Разработаны и исследуются новые бактериофаги, большое внимание уделяется вакцинам: завершена третья фаза клинических исследований вакцины от ротавирусной инфекции, ожидает регистрации комбинированная вакцина для профилактики кори, краснухи и паротита «Вактривир». В 2019 году была одобрена для применения первая в России пятикомпонентная комбинированная вакцина для профилактики дифтерии, столбняка, коклюша, гепатита B и гемофильной инфекции. 

В состав компании входят:

АО «НПО «Микроген»
ООО «ФОРТ»
ОАО «Синтез»

Сайт: www.nacimbio.ru