Kalashnikov Concern JSC

Kalashnikov Concern JSC

Kalashnikov Group is a Russian weapons industry leader and a strategic structure of theRussian defence industry’s small arms sector

 

 

 

 

 

Kalashnikov Group is the largest Russian developer and manufacturer of assault automatic and sniper weapons, Vikhr-1 guided missiles and a wide range of non-defence products: hunting guns and rifles, sporting guns, machines and tools. Besides, Kalashnikov Group manufactures unmanned aerial vehicles and special multi-purpose motor boats, and intends to manufacture remotely controlled modules.

In 2017, the company celebrates its 210-years' anniversary since incorporation and 70-years' anniversary of the first output of the Kalashnikov rifle. As part of the development strategy the Kalashnikov Concern has become a diversified holding company of the defence industry specialising in developing and manufacturing military and non-defence systems capable of operating ashore, on water and in the air.

Today, Kalashnikov Group affiliates includeKalashnikov Concern JSC, Izhevsk Mechanical Plant JSC, integrated ship-building companies Holding Company of Rybinsk Shipyard JSC and Vympel Shipyard JSC; a developer and manufacturer of ZALA AERO unmanned aerial vehicles of airplane and helicopter types, a developer and manufacturer of Biforce ceramic armour, and a number of others. In the 5 years to come,the Concern intends to increase its share of non-defence products to 50%.  

Legendary Weapons

The Kalashnikov rifle is the most popular product of the Concern. Thanks to the ingeniously simple design and a unique combination of technical parameters the Kalashnikov rifle has been recognizedasthe best combat weapons of the XX century. For the long 70 years the legendary Kalashnikov rifle, a symbol of reliability, has been used by the uniformed services of Russia and 106 states of the world.

Today, the Concern has already manufactured the fifth-generation Kalashnikov rifles – AK-12 and AK-15.

Another well-known product of the Concern are sniper rifles. For almost half a century the Dragunov rifle has been considered the best weapon for army snipers. Special Forcesneeds have been satisfied with rifles SVDS, SV-98, SV-99, VSV-338. New modifications of sniper rifles development are under way today. For example, a new modification of the SVCh sniper rifle and a prototype of a 12.7-mm sniper rifle.

For many years the Conern has been the leading Russian manufacturer of sporting rifles and the only company manufacturing biathlon rifles. Many famous Russian athletes used the Biathlon rifle at various sport events: Alexander Tikhonov, Alexander Privalov, Vladimir Melanin, Viktor Mamatov, Valery Medvedtsev, Renata Safina, Svetlana Ishmuratova, Olga Pyleva, Anna Bogaliy-Titovets. Today, Izhevsk-made rifles are used by one-third of the Russian national team. Athletes who prefer the IZHMASH brand include Evgeny Garanichev, Anton Babikov, Matvey Eliseev. Besides, the Kalashnikov Concern has developed a new rifle BI 7-7 whose commercial output is expected to start in 2018. The new item has additional adjustment points depending on the anthropometric data of the athlete, and a new design. Today, the Concern manufactures about 500-600 biathlon rifles each year.

Developments

The Kalashnikov Concern has demonstrated a variety of new products at the International Military- cum-Technical Forum Army-2017. They included REX-1 electronic rifle designed to disable unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs). The rifle is not only capable of shooting down UAVs, but also jamming the mobile communications and Wi-Fi signal. The item is equipped with a collimating sight, replaceable units for GPS and GLONASSsignals suppression. REX-1 does not damage UAVs. The aerial vehicle looses contact with the control centre and georeferencing, following which it is compelled to land. REX-1 is not capable of inflicting harm to people. Weight of the REX-1 system is 4.2 kilogrammes, combat performance time is up to three hours.  The official tests of REX-1 are expected to start in 2018.

Official tests of the AM-17 advanced small-sized rifle that has been demonstrated at the Army-2017 Forum, and its silent modification AMB-17, are also expected to start in 2018. Following that the Concern intends to launch their commercial manufacturing. Such defence and law enforcement agencies of Russia as the Federal Security Service, the Federal Protective Service and the National Guard of Russia, as well as potential buyers from abroad have expressed their interest in these promising weapon developments.

The AM-17 rifle for 5.45х39 cartridges has been developed as a light-weight self-protection weapon for military personnel, and as a close combat weapon for special missions. Advanced configuration and materials guarantee its small weight, ease of use and compatibility with a wide range of sighting systems.  The rifle may be equipped with a silencer. Its stock-retracted length does not exceed 50 cm while the weight is less than 2.5 kg.

The AMB-17 rifle is designed for special 9x39 mm cartridges of subsonic speed and is equipped with a silencer that reduces the gunshot sound to the level of the best quiet sniper systems. In terms of ergonomics and position of controls it corresponds to the AM-17 rifle. The noiseless assault rifle AMB-17 has been designed to replace noiseless assault rifles AS Val, SR-3 Vikhr and 9A-91 by ensuring high accuracy of shooting and performance reliability during heavy use.

The Kalashnikov Concern has revived the legendary brand of Izh motorcycles. The new electric motorcycles are designed for road patrol and guard patrol services of the police and will also be used by the Ministry of Defence.

The Concern works in a variety of areas, including breakthrough non-defence products. They include manufacturing of electric motorcycles and other wheeled vehicles, shipbuilding, manufacturing of clothing assemblies and outfits, airsoft weapons, new guns, short rifles, sporting and hunting rifles.

Sites: www.kalashnikov.com и www.kalashnikov.media

Концерн «Калашников»

Концерн «Калашников»

Группа компаний «Калашников» – один из лидеров отечественной оружейной отрасли и системообразующая структура стрелкового сектора ОПК России

Группа компаний «Калашников» – крупнейший российский разработчик и производитель боевого автоматического и снайперского оружия, управляемых ракет «Вихрь-1», широкого спектра гражданской продукции: охотничьих ружей и винтовок, спортивных винтовок, станков и инструмента. Кроме этого, Группа компаний «Калашников» выпускает беспилотные летательные аппараты и многофункциональные катера специального назначения, а также планирует производить дистанционно-управляемые модули.

В 2017 году предприятие отмечает свой 210-летний юбилей и 70 лет с момента создания автомата Калашникова. В рамках стратегии развития, Концерн «Калашников» стал многопрофильным оборонным холдингом, специализирующемся на разработке и производстве комплексов военного и гражданского назначения, способных эффективно работать на суше, воде и в воздухе. На сегодняшний день в состав Группы компаний «Калашников» входят: АО «Концерн «Калашников», АО «Ижевский механический завод»; судостроительные предприятия полного цикла ООО «Холдинговая компания Рыбинской Верфи» и АО «Судостроительный завод «ВЫМПЕЛ»; разработчик и производитель беспилотных летательных аппаратов самолетного и вертолетного типа ZALA AERO, разработчик и производитель бронекерамики «Бифорс» и ряд других. В перспективе ближайших 5 лет концерн рассчитывает увеличить долю гражданской продукции до 50%

Легендарное оружие

Автомат Калашникова – самая известная продукция концерна. Благодаря гениальной простоте конструкции, неповторимому сочетанию технических характеристик автомат Калашникова признан лучшим стрелковым оружием XX века. Уже  70 лет легендарный АК, являющийся символом надежности, состоит на вооружении силовых структур нашей страны и 106 государств мира.

Сегодня концерн уже располагает автоматами Калашникова пятого поколения – АК-12 и АК-15.

Другая известная продукция концерна – снайперские винтовки. В течение почти полувека винтовка Драгунова считается лучшим оружием для армейских снайперов. Потребностям специальных подразделений удовлетворяют винтовки СВДС, СВ-98, СВ-99, ВСВ-338. Ведутся работы по созданию новых модификаций снайперского оружия. Например, новой полуавтоматической снайперской винтовке  - СВЧ и 12,7 мм опытной снайперской винтовке

На протяжении многих лет концерн является ведущим российским производителем спортивного оружия и единственным предприятием, выпускающим винтовки для биатлона. С винтовками «Биатлон» выступали многие знаменитые отечественные спортсмены: Александр Тихонов, Александр Привалов, Владимир Меланин, Виктор Маматов, Валерий Медведцев, Рената Сафина, Светлана Ишмуратова, Ольга Пылева, Анна Богалий-Титовец. Сегодня с ижевскими винтовками выступает треть  первой сборной России. Среди тех, кто выбрал марку IZHMASH, например,  Евгений Гараничев, Антон Бабиков, Матвей Елисеев. Кроме того, Концерн «Калашников» создал новую винтовку БИ 7-7, которую в 2018 году планируется запустить в серийное производство. Новый образец обладает дополнительными регулировками в зависимости от антропометрических данных спортсмена и новым дизайном. Сегодня концерн выпускает порядка 500-600 биатлонных винтовок в год.

Разработки    

На международном Военно-техническом форуме «Армия-2017» Концерн «Калашников» представил целый ряд новинок. Среди них радиоэлектронное ружье REX-1, предназначенное для выведения из строя беспилотных летательных аппаратов (БЛА). Ружье способно не только сбивать БЛА, но и глушить мобильную связь и сигнал Wi-Fi. Оружие оборудовано коллиматорным прицелом, сменными блоками подавления сигналов GPS и ГЛОНАСС. При использовании REX-1 не повреждает БЛА. Летательный аппарат теряет связь с постом управления и привязку к местности и опускается на землю. Причинить вред человеку REX-1 не может. Вес комплекса REX-1 составляет 4,2 килограмма, время боевой работы до трех часов.  Государственные испытания ружья REX-1, планируется начать в 2018 году.

Начало государственных испытаний современного малогабаритного автомата АМ-17, демонстрировавшегося на форуме «Армия-2017», и его бесшумного варианта АМБ-17 также намечено на 2018 год. После этого планируется приступить к их серийному производству. Заинтересованность в этих перспективных оружейных разработках выразили представители силовых ведомств России - ФСБ, ФСО и Росгвардии, а также потенциальные зарубежные заказчики.

Автомат АМ-17 под патрон 5.45х39 разработан как легкое оружие самообороны для военнослужащих, а также как оружие ближнего боя для специальных операций. Использование современной компоновки и материалов обеспечивает малый вес, удобство обращения и возможность использования широкого спектра прицельных комплексов.  Автомат может комплектоваться глушителем, а его длина со сложенным прикладом не более 50 см, при том что вес автомата не превышает 2,5 кг.

Автомат АМБ-17 разработан под специальные патроны 9х39мм с дозвуковой скоростью пули и оснащен глушителем, который снижает звук выстрела до уровня лучших бесшумных снайперских комплексов. По эргономике и размещению органов управления соответствует автомату АМ-17. Бесшумный автомат АМБ-17 создается как замена бесшумным автоматам АС «Вал», СР-3М «Вихрь» и 9А-91, обеспечивая высокую точность стрельбы и сохранение характеристик при интенсивной эксплуатации.

Концерн «Калашников» возродил легендарную марку мотоциклов «ИЖ». Представленные электромотоциклы предназначены для дорожно-патрульной и патрульно-постовой служб полиции, а так же для нужд Минобороны.

Концерн ведет работы по целому ряду направлений, включая прорывные изделия гражданского рынка. Среди них - производство электрических мотоциклов и другой колесной техники, судостроение, производство комплектов одежды и экипировки, оружие для страйкбола, новые пистолеты, карабины и ружья для спорта и охоты.

Фотогалерея

Видео

Сайты: www.kalashnikov.com и www.kalashnikov.media